Nelson House, Langstone Business Park NP18 2LH


Mission Statement

The Wessex ACPIN aims to represent the regions physiotherapist working with people with neurological conditions by promoting neurological physiotherapy, supporting local research and improvement in neurology and provide continuing professional development opportunities for Wessex ACPIN members. As a region the committee welcome new members, to support the delivery and collaboration of courses and events across the region.

As a Wessex ACPIN committee we look to engage with our Wessex ACPIN members through interactions in the workplace, regional events and through social media. Check out Twitter @Wessex_ACPIN for latest news, latest events and the weekly #fridayresearch where we share journal articles related to neurological physiotherapist. As a committee we are always seeking to develop opportunities for our members which supports them to promote, learn, share and improve practice in the area of neurology.

Previous Events and Courses

As a Wessex ACPIN Region we have held courses on a wide range of pathologies and interventions. In recent years we have ran:

  • Connective Tissue & Fascia Course by Michelle Watson at Therapy Fusion
  • Kinesiology Taping by Rocktape UK
  • Pilates for Neurological Conditions by Sarah Sessa,
  • Co-producing Management Plans for People with Ataxia by Dr Lisa Bunn
  • Aquatic Physiotherapy for Neurological Conditions by Jacqueline Pattman, ATACP
  • Supported Masterclass in Neuro Technology  (MINT) by Hobbs Rehabilitation
  • Supported Launch of M-mark Technology by Prof Jane Burridge
  • Introduction to Stroke
  • Visuospatial Disorders
  • GripAble: New Technology for Upper Limb Rehab
  • Spasticity
  • The MyotonPRO and Its Application to Patients with Neurological Impairments
Honorary Treasurer
Social Media
Regional Representative
Committee Members

Shae Jackson
Amelia Shaw
Sarah Atherton
Carl Adams
Sarah Paterson
Lindsay O’Connor
Steve Williams
Nicky Ellis
Alahna Cullen
Nicky Jefferies
Marianne Gayton
Emma Fast
El Butler
Clare Potter
Kealie Brook

To contact: email: click here